THE THANKSGIVING MEAL


 
 
Thanksgiving is one of my most favorite meals of the year. 

I love every single aspect of it.  

It’s not just the food that is so amazing but the spirit of the day is wonderful.

It’s all about family and friends getting together and spending the day cooking, eating and being  together. 

Here in our home, we spend some of the simplest, happiest, most loving and wonderful moments together at Thanksgiving.

I am thankful to all who share this special time with us.
 

Here is some of the food we ate:
 
 

DEVILED EGGS

 
 

CRAB STUFFED MUSHROOMS

 
 

MARINATED MUSHROOMS WITH PITA CHIPS

 
 

SWISS CHARD SALAD WITH MIXED PEPPERS

 
 

CHERRY TOMATO SALAD

 
 

ROAST TURKEY

 
 

MUSHROOM AND RICE STUFFING

 
 

GRAVY

 
 

HANA’S MASHED POTATOES

 
 

SWEET POTATO PIE

 
 

PANCH PHORUN BASA FISH

 
 

BRUSSEL SPROUTS

 
 

SAUTÉED ASPARAGUS

 
 

ROMANESCO BROCCOLI

 
 

SAUTÉED LOTUS STEM

 
 

TSUKEMENO (JAPANESE PICKLES)


 
 

BOO’S CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES

 
 

CRANBERRY JELLY

 
 

MIXED PASTRIES FROM VENIERO’S

 
 

PUMPKIN PIE

8 thoughts on “THE THANKSGIVING MEAL

  1. I am coming too! I am going to copy the recipes for next year – I like the combination of traditional, modern and unusual, cooked and raw. This year I made Malini’s pumpkin cookies and they were a hit. I also tried a southern dish – corn souffle and candied yams.
    I later realized that all of my dishes had sugar in them – this I would like to eliminate next year. I see that Boo and Hanna are following their mother (and grandmothers) into the kitchen – excellent! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a comment