Parsley Pesto

I am so spoiled by my favorite organic CSA farmer Peter Paniccia of Pietro’s Coop who brings me bushels of parsley every summer and fall. I use a lot of this parsley fresh in my everyday cooking but I also make a great pesto with it, which last me through the winter months.

The pesto is really easy to make and keeps really well in the fridge for months on end. I use it in everything from pastas, soups, sandwiches, sauces and so much more.

 DSC03323

Parsley Pesto

Ingredients:Print This Recipe

2 bunches parsley (remove stems at the bottom), washed and chopped

2 heads of garlic, peeled

3/4 cup extra virgin olive oil

2 lemons, juiced

Salt to taste

 

Method:

  • In a food processor, add the parsley leaves garlic, salt and lemon juice.
  • Start blending and slowly add the olive oil in.
  • Blend until the mixture emulsifies and is smooth.
  • Adjust seasoning to taste.
  • Store in a glass container or jar in the fridge.

 

DSC03247

Leave a Reply

