Plant vs. Zombies Cake

This past year my nephew really foxed me when he asked me to make him a “Plant vs. Zombies” cake for his 6th birthday. I had no clue what he was talking about and went scrambling to the net to find out what these creatures looked like.

Thanks to good old ebay I managed to find a set of miniature toys that I could decorate the cake with. Here’s what I made for him.

 

DSC_5950

Plant vs. Zombies Cake

Serves 8 – 10Print This Recipe

 Ingredients

1 round cake – 8 inches, any flavor, made from any recipe

2 cups frosting, colored green (any recipe or store bought)

Assorted Plant vs. Zombies miniature toys

Handful chocolate flakes (store bought)

 

Method:

• Cover the 8” cake with the green frosting.

• Sprinkle one half of the cake with chocolate flakes.

• Decorate the cake with plants and zombie toys.

• Sprinkle some chocolate flakes around the base of the cake.

• Serve

 IMG_9713 IMG_9715

Leave a Reply

