CELERY ROOT, BEETROOT AND APPLE SALAD

 
Sometimes I get vegetables that look like this in my CSA box.
 

 
Many times these vegetables just sit at the back of my fridge until I toss them into a soup stock. This past week I decided to brave a salad with this celery root and I ended up loving what I created.

This is a really simple, super healthy, nonfat salad. I love the tangy flavor that the lemon and vinegar add. Enjoy

 

 

 

CELERY ROOT, BEETROOT AND APPLE SALAD

Serves 4

Ingredients:

1 celery root, peeled and sliced into matchsticks

1 large beetroot, peeled and sliced into matchsticks

1 medium apple, sliced into matchsticks

1 scallion, minced

¼ Holland pepper, minced (optional)

2 tbsp lemon

1 tbsp vinegar

Salt to taste
 
Method:

• Combine the celery root, beetroot and apples in a bowl.

• Add the scallions and peppers.

• Pour the lemon juice, vinegar and salt and mix well.

• Serve
 

3 thoughts on “CELERY ROOT, BEETROOT AND APPLE SALAD

Leave a Reply

