The Thanksgiving Table

Thanksgiving is one of those great American holidays that I really love.

It has got to be one of my favorite meals to cook during the year.

There is something just so nice about this holiday…the food, the family, the getting together….

It just has a wonderful energy and something I really look forward to all year long.

Here are some of the things that were on our table this year.









Quinoa and Parsley Salad

Crab Cups

Salad

Japanese Pickled Salad

Fried Rice

Chicken Curry and Rice

Chestnut and Sesame

Broccoli

Glazed Carrots

Asparagus

Green Beans

Hana's Mashed Potato

Sweet Potato Pie

Cranberry Jelly

Pumpkin Pie

Boos Brownies

The dessert table

5 thoughts on “The Thanksgiving Table

  1. I am coming to your house next year! I made your Spaghetti squash and chard recipe – it was perfect. I like your mixture of traditional and international. I give Thanks for having foodies like you around to inspire my cooking.

    • Aww shucks susan……come come…its been so long!!!!!
      Im so glad you liked the Spaghetti squash recipe. Try the butternut squash lasagna – I think you will love it

  2. Pingback: QUINOA AND PARSLEY SALAD « The Food Fairy

Leave a Reply

