Cabbage with Chicken/ or Tofu

This is a really quick and easy and surprisigly tasty dish. I usually make it with a cooked rotisserie chicken but you could use any kind of cooked chicken. If you want to make the veggie version, use extra firm tofu.

Cabbage with Chicken/ or Tofu

6-7 cups of cabbage chopped very fine (I use the food processor to chop it)

3 cups of cooked shredded rotisserie chicken (or any cooked chicken) chopped fine (I use the food processor)  OR 2 cups of extra firm tofu chopped into small cubes

Salt & pepper to taste

Shredded Cabbage

Shredded Cabbage

Chopped chicken

Chopped chicken

  • Heat 2 teaspoons of oil.
  • Add the chopped cabbage.
  • Cook for 2-3 minutes.
  • Add chopped chicken/tofu.
  • Cook for 4-5 minutes more till the cabbage is cooked – it should be a little crunchy and not over cooked.
Cabbage with Chicken/ or Tofu

Cabbage with Chicken/ or Tofu

You can eat this dish with anything, rice, pasta, noodles but I love to make quesadillas with this filling. Click on this link to get the recipe:

https://thefoodfairy.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/cabbage-with-chickentofu-quesadillas/

2 thoughts on “Cabbage with Chicken/ or Tofu

  1. hello,your recipes are so cool,I hope it taste the way it looks I am a chinese food amateur and like cooking the dish myself,I’ll try it,I hope I could cook this dish as yours,thanks for sharing again.

Leave a Reply

